QUALITY CONTROL

A batch number is assigned to all raw materials brought into Nateva. A sample is taken followed by a macroscopic, organoleptic or even chromatographic analysis to insure the quality of the product. All of our items have a technical sheet and a test report. They are often packaged in paper bags to guarantee preservation. We have put preventative measures in place against the proliferation of insects: traps, temperature fluctuation control and freezing at -22°C. Upon request, we carry out numerous tests: CCM, heavy metals, dose of active ingredients, bacteriological analysis, etc.

REGULATIONS

We follow the HACCP procedure (Hazard Analysis of Critical Control Point). This regulation means the tracking of all products and a continued improvement regarding quality. Continuously dedicated to improving the quality of our products, we are currently applying norms ISO 22000 et 22716.

ORGANIC CERTIFICATION

Nateva is certified by ECOCERT, an independent organisation which guarantees the respect of organic manufacturing processes, from plant cultivation to the finished product. We also organise organic certification for our gatherers with a common agreement which enables small producers to work in line with the requirements of organic farming.

CERTIFICATION FAIR FOR LIFE

Our bourbon geranium exploitation « Avituri », in The Congo is now certified as Fair Trade by IMO, under the 'Fair For Life' label. In order to make the most of this label, Nateva is also currently being certified. 'Fair For life' is an independent certification which attests the respect of criteria such as the refusal of forced working or child labour, the freedom of association, safe and decent working conditions as well as improvements in salary and living conditions.

SUIVI QUALITE

Un numéro de lot est attribué à toute matière première entrant à Nateva. Un prélèvement est effectué puis un contrôle macroscopique, organoleptique, voir chromatographique afin de s’assurer de la qualité. Toutes nos références possèdent une fiche technique et un bulletin de contrôle. Elles sont conditionnées le plus souvent en sac papier pour garantir une meilleure conservation. Nous avons mis en place des mesures préventives pour lutter contre la prolifération des insectes : pièges, maîtrise des variations de température et surgélation (-22°C). Nous effectuons sur demande, de nombreuses analyses : CCM, métaux lourds, dosages en principes actifs, analyses bactériologiques, etc.

NORMES

Nous suivons la procédure HACCP (Hazard Analysis of Critical Control Point). Cette norme implique une traçabilité des produits et une amélioration continue de la qualité. Soucieux d’améliorer en permanence notre système qualité, nous travaillons actuellement à la mise en place des normes ISO 22000 et 22716.

CERTIFICATION BIOLOGIQUE

Nateva est certifiée par ECOCERT, organisme indépendant garant du respect du mode de production biologique de la culture des plantes jusqu’au produit fini. Nous organisons également la certification biologique de nos cueilleurs avec une mention collective qui permet à de petits producteurs de travailler selon les exigences de l’agriculture biologique.

CERTIFICATION FAIR FOR LIFE

Notre exploitation de géranium bourbon, « Avituri », au Congo est désormais certifiée Commerce équitable par IMO, sous le label Fair For Life. Afin de valoriser cette certification, Nateva est en cours de certification. Fair For life est une certification indépendante attestant du respect de critères tels que le refus du travail forcé et du travail des enfants, la liberté d’association, de conditions de travail sûres et décentes ainsi que l’amélioration du revenu et des conditions de vie.